Chef John's Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I found this recipe 2 years ago and make it twice a year. I LOVE it! Coworkers eat is as salsa with chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This gazpacho is amazing!!! Followed the recipe completely- even the fresh basil to garnish. Best if made the day before serving as the flavored really come together. Thanks chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This tastes like restaurant-quality gazpacho, I will definitely be making again! I started to strain as directed but it made a big mess and seemed like a step I could skip, so I did! Delicious even before chilling, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
AMAZING!!! I'm not a great chef but this turned out absolutely AWESOME! Everything Chef John makes is WONDERFUL!! SO SO SO happy it turned out so well!! Thank you for a fantastic recipe!! Can't wait to share with my family (maybe) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Excellent! I used Vidalia onions instead if green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is a wonderful tasting and easy recipe. This is the first time I have made gazpacho and was pleased with the consistency and flavor profile. I got all my ingredients at our local farmer's market and followed the recipe to the letter. I have given it four stars because, you never know, there might be a better recipe out there. But, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made this yesterday with ingredients fresh from a local farm market and changed the recipe only by adding a few more tomatoes. The result was excellent and well received by the diners, including the one who said he "didn't normally like gazpacho"but loved this.A dollop of sour cream was a nice garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent! I made this with fresh from the garden tomatoes, cucumbers, and basil. I also used pickled jalapeños instead of fresh jalapeños. The four of us thoroughly enjoyed this dish! Yummy! We all feel it's the best Gazpacho we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
The hubby made a little fun of me for making 'cold soup'. After a bite, I'm starting to worry about hiding the leftovers! Very delicious for my first time gazpacho... hubby even suggested making it into a salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is wonderful! I made it yesterday with tomato from my garden and it was simple and easy. I followed the recipe but I added a tbsp of sugar to combat the acid in the tomatoes. This is a keeper. It is very refreshing on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States