Chef John's Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Delicious. I didn't have the time to follow the steps, but really wanted this soup. So I chopped up and peeled and took the seeds out of everything. Pulsed in the blender a few times. Served with a few croutons on top and a side of day old canteloupe and beets I grilled this weekend. Rave reviews, even from my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Bareiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I used cilantro instead of basil & omitted the balsamic vinegar. It was amazing - fresh & delicious! Can't wait to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Thank you Chef John This is the best gazpacho recipe ever I wished I had doubled the recipe I made it for my friends and some ask for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Yum yum yum. I cheated and used one can of mild Rotel in place of some of the tomatoes since I didn't have quite enough fresh, and it still turned out lovely! Thank you for such an easy, healthy and delicious recipe. Did I mention this is a great base for Bloody Marys? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Thoene Menier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
It left something out. I couldn't put my finger on it. I like Gazpacho but this was not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I found this recipe 2 years ago and make it twice a year. I LOVE it! Coworkers eat is as salsa with chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This gazpacho is amazing!!! Followed the recipe completely- even the fresh basil to garnish. Best if made the day before serving as the flavored really come together. Thanks chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This tastes like restaurant-quality gazpacho, I will definitely be making again! I started to strain as directed but it made a big mess and seemed like a step I could skip, so I did! Delicious even before chilling, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
AMAZING!!! I'm not a great chef but this turned out absolutely AWESOME! Everything Chef John makes is WONDERFUL!! SO SO SO happy it turned out so well!! Thank you for a fantastic recipe!! Can't wait to share with my family (maybe) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Excellent! I used Vidalia onions instead if green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Chef John's "Sunset" Michelada

Beer-based, fresh cocktail that's sure to beat the summer heat.

Chef John's Spring Vegetable Frittata

Enjoy this quick and easy vegetable frittata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States