Chef John's Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This gazpacho is the best ever. We have tons of tomatoes fresh from the garden every summer and we make a batch of this every two days. I use my garden tomatoes and the super sweet store bought cherry tomatoes. The result is exceedingly fresh and delicious. Also, Chef John is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I have made this a couple of times and it is delicious, better than the one I have used for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was so delicious. We made it a couple times during the summer with tomatoes out of our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Wonderful brought back memories of Spain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
The best gazpacho I've had. I added a bit (maybe a tsp or 2) of Old Bay Seasoning which is my secret ingredient for most things - rounded out and savored up the flavor a bit and was absolutely delicious. If you don't like celery/celery salt, though, don't use the Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Had some Heirlooms that my sister-in-law gave me right of the garden. This is a fresh and tasty cold soup. Gets better overnight. Just terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Great stuff - no other changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Make as the recipe says. Do not fear the jalapeno! Served with Elisabeth's quinoa salad, blue taco chips, and Rio Lento wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This certainly wasn't a Gazpacho recipe that I enjoyed. Perhaps the tomatoes weren't ripe enough, I don't know. Either way, it wasn't bursting with flavor. I also couldn't get past the blended/pureed tomatoes, it didn't look appealing at all. My kids and wife tried it and didn't like it either. I was a bit disappointed, perhaps I should be more disappointed with the lack of fresh/flavorful produce in my area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Really great balance, I did not add any addtional anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mertz1827

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Chef John's Green Hummus

This super-easy homemade hummus stars beautiful fresh basil.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States