Chef John's Flour Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I've made these a few times and there isn't a consistency, but probably due to me rather than the recipe. Not exactly what I was expecting, but they weren't bad. My kids liked them a lot, I just thought they were alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gari Harmison
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Really great tortillas. Made them exactly as instructed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gari Harmison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This is OK But I like Mexican Whole Wheat Flour Tortillas better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Photo by Lily
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Amazing. I followed the video and recipe directions to a T, except for using freshly ground flour instead of all-purpose, and they turned out delicious! Oh and one more thing: you MUST put butter or oil on the skillet! I thought he said in the video to cook them in an unseasoned skillet, but that made them turn out gross! Just add a little butter or oil for each tortilla, though, and they'll rise and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These were excellent. I've been making mine for years now, but never did the rest stage. Certainly much better. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Webb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Thanks Chef John, followed your directions to the letter and I had puffing tortillas in minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Tortilla came out hard/crisp, not rollable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Did not care for this recipe the tortillas came out stiff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I really didn't like the taste of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeachyKeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how to make easy homemade flour tortillas in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States