Chef John's Fisherman's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
My toddlers LOVE this! Just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I did not care for this. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is an amazing recipe. Very easy to prepare and so flavorful. When done, it smells so good. I decreased the portions to 2 servings and substituted the cod for sole. Followed everything else as directed. I didn't have any problems with it becoming liquidy as I dried my fish very well and squeezed all moisture out of the spinach. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
When I told my hubby what was going into this dish he was very skeptical, especially since he's not a huge fish fan. He changed his tune after the first bite. I think it tasted even better reheated. I made everything all at once and it took some time but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I really liked this recipe. However, I need some pointers: I followed the recipe to the word. I don't know if I should have somehow tried to blot the cod, as the dish was really soupy after cooking. Tasted great, and I'll make it again (although I will add some cheese to the white sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Great recipe. Made it as is, though I added some shrimp because I didn't have a lot of white fish (we used sea bass). I did cook my fish beforehand. Dubious of the spinach, but it works really well!! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is terrific! I was in a hurry and did this semi-homemade with creamed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious.once again chef John, you've put up a 6 star recipe. It tastes like a meal served at an upscale seafood restaurant. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
A friend recommended this recipe and I was very hesitant to try it as it's outside of my usual repertoire. I'm so glad I did. We really enjoyed it! I'm not a big spinach fan but it was good in this recipe. Will try other fish casseroles too since this one worked so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was a very good recipe, however, I would add more spinach because it just shrinks to nothing. The nutmeg was an interesting taste. This may be user error and my pinch was too big. Given the amount of pots and bowls it took and the lengthly list of ingredients, I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fisherman's Pie

This simple seafood casserole is topped with mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Sea Bass a la Michele

Roasted sea bass and potatoes with sherry vinegar and smoked paprika vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States