Chef John's Easy Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This apple pie is amazing! I made it for Christmas and it was the highlight of dinner! Everything is amazing, including the caramel sauce. The only thing I have to say is that I didn't need four apples, I only used three and it fit perfectly! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This recipe could not have been easier and as tasty. I'm afraid to make it again or I will put some serious weight on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oooyummy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
this was by far the BEST apple pie recipe ever! I am a complete novice, and this was easy and tasty. Gotta work on the presentation, but I assume that takes time. I did add two tbsp of flour to thicken up the sauce. This will be a weekly favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Just made this for Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow. Followed the recipe exactly. Turned out perfect. I hope it taste as good as it looks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Great! I just added the apples to the caramel sauce and then wove the pie crust over the top. Caramel sauce doesn't taste very sweet but after cooked, it tastes delicious! Great recipe! Homeade crust tastes the best with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Loved this recipe! my husband was actually upset when he ate the last piece. Best if you leave to sit for awhile so syrup thickens. Going to make another this weekend! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
added 2 T light brown sugar. Made my own pie crust. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great recipe. The first time I baked this pie the juices were a bit runny for me so the next time I did it I added about 1 TB of flour to the apple mixture and it thickened nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arnette Storey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
We just finished tasting. The pie tastes amazing! What an easy recipe. We will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Just tried this for the first time; really great recipe, and so easy! I added 2 tablespoons of flour, a dash of nutmeg, and a tablespoon of lemon juice based on the ingredients I saw for another apple pie. That thickened up the juice and gave it a great taste. And I know it was probably inferred (and of course I completely forgot), but next time I'll skin the apple, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States