Chef John's Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Wow! Perfect heat, perfect tang, perfect consistency. I didn't do the jalapeño, but I will try it next time. I also boil my eggs for 6 or 7 minutes and then let them sit in the pan for 6 or 7 before putting them in cold water. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Wonderful. Don't change anything. Chef John is a master.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Oh man, are these good!! We were doing bumps with our eggs their so good!! I used sour cream instead of mayonnaise, followed everything else to a tee. Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
made this without the spice, husband hates spice, really turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this for our family Christmas dinner last year and have orders to make it again for this year's. I made a few changes though. I very thinly sliced a couple of the tiny sweet peppers in red, yellow and orange and then used the green jalapeños. Some I made without the jalapeños so they weren't as spicy, but with all the peppers in the same sugar to pickle, the sweet peppers had just a little bit of bite to them too. They looked great with all the different colors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bainbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I've made dozens upon dozens of deviled egg recipes and this is by far and away my all time favorite. The slightly sweet jalapeno pepper, the creamy egg with a kick from the sriracha, OMG - a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It's a keeper if you like a little twist in your deviling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by tessangel28
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I used a sweet red pepper instead of the candied jalapeño and chopped some fresh basil because I didn't have any chives. Used balsamic vinegar because that's what I had in the kitchen. Also sprinkled a little smoked paprika and cayenne pepper over the eggs. They ended up looking awesome and my boyfriend loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessangel28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Tried this for lunch today. It was great! I did mix the egg mixture in my mini food processor for an even consistency but chunkier would be good to. Just personal taste I think I would slice up the jalapeno rings a bit. I wanted to have that good jalapeno in every bite. My family likes things spice so I added 1 and 1/2 teasp. sriracha. Thanks for another winner recipe, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Deviled Eggs

See how to make sinfully delicious deviled eggs.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States