Chef John's Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I LOVE deviled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Very good, and the little pepper slices made them special. I decide to just use the hot sauce I had on hand, rather then spending additional for the sraicha hot sauce -- just added a pinch of garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Adds a nice kick. Truly deviled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I was asked to make deviled eggs for a family reunion so I tried this recipe. I followed the directions exactly, and they turned out very good. I love the candied jalapeno on top. After a few attempts at this recipe, I did make a few adjustments for my taste. I'm not a huge mayo fan, so I cut the mayo in half, and added an extra Tablespoon of cream cheese. I also substitute 1-1/2 teaspoons yellow mustard + 1/2 teaspoon honey instead of Dijon, which I found to be too spicy and hot for my liking. I also like to season the unfilled egg whites with salt, cracked pepper, and dried minced garlic before I fill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I had to sub green for red jalapeno only because they were out of red at the local produce market...but the green ones added that extra pizaz and flavor. Can't wait to try the red soon on the next batch. I will need to work on the texture but other than that...these are delicious deviled eggs that are making my devils tail start to grow just a little bit longer. Thanks again for another spot on recipe Chef John! ... I salute you with a fork in my tongue and a smile on my face. (Not a forked tongue, those are weird, but kinda cool)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This recipe was better than D's Delicious Deviled eggs and I think it has loads of potential. I would have to modify it in the future and add more sriracha, mustard, and salt to kick up the flavor. My husband didn't care for the candied jalapeno on top, but I thought it added interest and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
These are delicious! I won't be making deviled eggs any other way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I would give this 10 stars if I could! This will now be my go-to deviled egg recipe! Thank you so much, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I LOVED this version deviled eggs!!! I am so excited to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick's Kitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Deviled Eggs

See how to make sinfully delicious deviled eggs.

Chef John's Scotch Eggs

How to make Scotch eggs!

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States