Chef John's Creme Fraiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Love this! So easy and tastes amazing! I just can't seem to find out how long it lasts in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I have made this several times with low fat cultured buttermilk and ultra pasteurized heavy cream and it always turns out fine. I like 4 T of B'milk to 2 cups of cream. HOWEVER, I made it yesterday with 1 cup of LIGHT Cream and 2 T of b'milk just to see if it worked and it is great! Used the oven with the light on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Love this recipe. It is delicious and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I came across this by accident while looking for something else, and it looked so simple I had to give it a go. I've done it a couple of times now, always turns out great! I like the idea of feeding my family more 'natural' foods rather than store bought bread that never molds, and 'artificially soured' cream, etc. I was a bit freaked out by the idea of leaving cream in a warm place for a couple of days, but really, this is even safer than how sour cream was made decades ago. I also like the idea that it doesn't break when cooking, I plan to try using my current batch in something like that. I've added chipotle powder to it to use as a spicy dip too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Awesome!! Well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulyman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is wonderful....had to rest it on the fireplace mantel to get it to thicken. We live upstate NY and the house is never 70-75*!!! It was worth the wait. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This stuff is stellar! Super easy and super yuumy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Outstanding and never fails! Easiest thing to make ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Demi-Glace

Watch how to make the most delicious demi-glace!

Chef John's Remoulade 2.0

Not just for fish sticks anymore! This easy ‘tarter sauce’ is super versatile.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States