Chef John's Creme Caramel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hardy Irwan
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Tried this and it taste amazing! and simple to make too for a first timer like me. Thx Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hardy Irwan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Amazing and delectable. One of the best desserts I have ever tasted, let alone cooked. I was a bit scared of making the caramel, but it was easier than making a pancake. Really a stunning (and stunningly easy) dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Outstanding instructional video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I chill it before serve, the problem is when it chilled the caramel stick on the bottom of the ramekins, caramel is glass-like, it's a pity not only can't eat the creme with more caramel, but also very hard to wash them down. the taste is Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by july2003me
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great video and great recipe! Thank you, I abosulutely love this desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Made this for my wife she like it very much and me as well. I will make this dessert again no doubt thus is a winner. Raja
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Wonderful!! I was really intimidated by the thought of caramelizing sugar but I survived and did it correctly!! The taste and texture of this dessert is amazing. I will definitely make this again! Thank you for your recipe and the video that showed me exactly how to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is one of the best things I have ever put in my mouth. Ever. I am amazed by and in love with this recipe. Your eyes will roll back in your head, and you will say "Oh. My. God."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Lovely dessert to impress people. I used heavy cream instead of creme fraiche and vanilla and orange extracts instead of orange cognac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by pushpa
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Instead of using eggs , I use castard powder 3 TBSP . Turn out perfect n delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Chef John's Chocolate Decadence

Relive the 80's with Chef John's "flourless" chocolate cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States