Chef John's Creme Caramel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by july2003me
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great video and great recipe! Thank you, I abosulutely love this desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I chill it before serve, the problem is when it chilled the caramel stick on the bottom of the ramekins, caramel is glass-like, it's a pity not only can't eat the creme with more caramel, but also very hard to wash them down. the taste is Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Flavour was fantastic. I might have over-whipped the custard, because it was very airy and full of volume. So it filled 5 ramekins instead of 4. However, they were fully cooked by 35 mins and the top frothy part had gone chewy and looked unappealing. I scraped it off and then the flavour and texture underneath were heavenly. The individual desserts once upended from the small ramekins was only about 1/2 inch thick. I'll try it again with less beating next time. Caramel was easy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Outstanding instructional video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hardy Irwan
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Tried this and it taste amazing! and simple to make too for a first timer like me. Thx Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hardy Irwan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Made this for my wife she like it very much and me as well. I will make this dessert again no doubt thus is a winner. Raja
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is one of the best things I have ever put in my mouth. Ever. I am amazed by and in love with this recipe. Your eyes will roll back in your head, and you will say "Oh. My. God."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Amazing and delectable. One of the best desserts I have ever tasted, let alone cooked. I was a bit scared of making the caramel, but it was easier than making a pancake. Really a stunning (and stunningly easy) dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Wonderful!! I was really intimidated by the thought of caramelizing sugar but I survived and did it correctly!! The taste and texture of this dessert is amazing. I will definitely make this again! Thank you for your recipe and the video that showed me exactly how to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States