Chef John's Crab-Stuffed Sole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Easy but elegant recipe. We'll done Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Make sure you completely debone the fish and use fresh steamed crab and shell it yourself. I used preprepaired crab from the seafood section to cut down on time - big mistake. It was fishy tasting and gross, threw out the whole lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Liked this a lot but felt it was missing something.I love to play with recipes so the next time I made it,I added chopped spinach to the stuffing.If using frozen,squeeze it very dry.Also tried it using hollaindaise instead of the mayo on top.It came out luscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This was amazing! I used flounder instead because sole wasn't available, but it still turned out great. My husband and I felt fancy eating this dish at home because it's usually something we would eat if we were out somewhere special. Definitely a recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
just tried this recipe for the first time tonight. I thought it was excellent and very easy. melted some grated cheddar cheese on top of it. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Wife and I tried this recipe a couple nights ago. We both thought it was very good. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Very good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Sole was on sale. Only had to buy 4 oz of crab? Was SO easy. Followed the recipe exactly. Guests raved. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sluicepoint
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made this dish as directed with the following alterations: Haddock instead of sole (whole fillet - huge portions, imagine sole would be more reasonable); Used the stuffing recipe in the Crab Stuffed Haddock recipe (link below); I live in a fishing community and had both fresh snow crab and haddock. The lemon zest mayo added some incredible flavour without overpowering, and the stuffing is nice and light. Will definitely be making again. Note that I had enough stuffing left over after having stuffed 6 fillets to make about a half dozen crab-stuffed mushroom caps (they freeze very well). Will definitely make again. Link for stuffing recipe used: allrecipes.com/Recipe/Crab-Stuffed-Haddock/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=haddock crab&e8=Quick Search&event10=1&e7=Recipe&soid=sr_results_p1i1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Chef John's Scallop Gratin

Scallops baked in a creamy sauce.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States