Chef John's Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Thanks chef John, wow, amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
these were the best crab cakes! Used 10 crackers and 2 eggs, 2 tsp Old Bay, 1 green onion, otherwise followed recipe ..... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I have made this recipe many times in the last year and everyone LOVES it! No variations. Chef John, I love all of your recipies that I have tried. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These were simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Great recipe! I didn't even refrigerate the mixture before cooking them and I had no problem with them falling apart. I also don't have access to old bay here in Japan, so I used paprika, cayenne, garlic powder, and pepper. Chef John, you are the man!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Wow! We desired something new and I was nervous because his video emphasized having the best of crab. My supermarket crab was good enough and we loved these!! (Ps: watch his video, it's great). This was incredible (and crazy easy!!) thanks chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bob
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made these tonight for Super Bowl! Amazing..thanks Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I used Panko instead of crackers/bread crumbs and I also made the ancho honey mustard sauce to drizzle on top....wunderbar.....yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb
Home Town: Philipsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe other then I added a full teaspoon of old bay, I followed all the steps but I still had problems with mine sticking together. They had a good taste, they just fell apart. I'm not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States