Chef John's Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious!!! I used 2 cans of claw meat instead of fresh but kept everything else as instructed! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe just as written and loved it. My brother said it was possible the best crab cakes he has ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe for Crab Cakes is Amazing. I added a few green onions to mixture. My family already want a repeat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Rave reviews all around! This was definitely a hit! I followed other reviews and replaced the Saltines with Ritz crackers, added extra cayenne (because I LOVE the spice), and threw in some finely sliced green onion. Quite possibly the greatest crab cakes I've ever had (and yes I live in MD). These cakes know where the focus should be - on the crab. Just enough filler to hold it all together. Definitely will make again. Thanks for the recipe Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gikate01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Juanders
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Fabulous! I wrote a blog article regarding this recipe on my site - thanks for bringing back some great memories in my life!http://hudsonvalleyhandymom.com/?p=628 I'm thinking about them tonight and wish I had some right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I don't eat seafood, so this rating is based on my husband and sons review. They loved them and I did followed the recipe exactly and doubled the recipe so I had 8 crab cakes. I have made many Chef John recipes and all of them have been outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Very good - next time will use double cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
No changes made. These were great! Would look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was my first time making crab cakes and they turned out great. I followed the directions but added a few things: a 1/2 teaspoon of fresh lemon juice, two thinly, chopped green onions, and I used Keebler's Flatbread Crackers in the Sea Salt and Olive Oil flavor instead of plain saltines; and, I fried the patties in olive oil. Next time, I'll double the recipe because these are so outrageously, mouth-watering good. These are perfect as crab cake slider appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States