Chef John's Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
We just mae this recipe today. Have only ate crab cakes once in a restaurant and they were horrible. These were absolutely to die for. Great taste and very easy to assemble. I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Chef John, I've made alot of your recipes and they're always real good so tonight we tried this crab cake recipe. Fabulous! My husband is still raving about them, and I printed out your recipe and put it directly into my "it's a keeper" binder. The taste of the crab meat really shines, and the other ingredients are just like a 'supporting cast' and they don't overpower each other. Which is just how a good crab cake should be! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Thanks chef John, wow, amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
these were the best crab cakes! Used 10 crackers and 2 eggs, 2 tsp Old Bay, 1 green onion, otherwise followed recipe ..... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I have made this recipe many times in the last year and everyone LOVES it! No variations. Chef John, I love all of your recipies that I have tried. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These were simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Great recipe! I didn't even refrigerate the mixture before cooking them and I had no problem with them falling apart. I also don't have access to old bay here in Japan, so I used paprika, cayenne, garlic powder, and pepper. Chef John, you are the man!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Wow! We desired something new and I was nervous because his video emphasized having the best of crab. My supermarket crab was good enough and we loved these!! (Ps: watch his video, it's great). This was incredible (and crazy easy!!) thanks chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bob
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made these tonight for Super Bowl! Amazing..thanks Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I used Panko instead of crackers/bread crumbs and I also made the ancho honey mustard sauce to drizzle on top....wunderbar.....yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States