Chef John's Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My favorite....would like a horseradish sauce to go with it. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I really like this recipe.. Very tasty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made as the recipe stated. I think these are fantastic! They weren't quite as wet as I thought they were going to be, but you still have to be a little bit careful when you're putting them into your pan. I will definitely be making these again. Spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Oh, my! Simple and delicious.. doesn't get much better than that, kids! My dinner companion loves this and said it was of restaurant-quality. I will never order crab cakes again. It's this recipe or nothing Rock on, Chef John and keep those recipes coming! I served these crab cakes with Chef John's Spicy Mango Sauce, sweet potato fries, and sauteed green beans. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is the best crab cake I have ever tasted. I have never made them before till tonight and everyone even the kids loved them. They stayed together perfectly when frying. The only thing I did differently was added some extra old bay because some said it was bland and bye far It was not bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arizonacymzz
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great. My first time ever making crab cakes and it was a hit. And I am not even a fan of crab, but this is a keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was delicious! I set the bones on the side of the plate and then smash them with a fork and mix them into the flaked salmon. You don't even know they're in there and the calcium is good for you. Mary Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Delicious, just like written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Argos, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Excellent! This was my first time making a homemade crab cake and it turned out just right. Easy to make for a novice. Nothing but crab flavor through and through. I found I needed to bump up the mayo and Dijon just a little to get the consistency I wanted, and I went just a tad more on the old bay for flavor. Served with a steak and my wife was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
yes this recipe is great! I used Tony's Chachere's seasoning instead of Old Bay and it doesnt require any salt or pepper. I will be using this recipe again and again! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States