Chef John's Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
?? my favorite recipe in the world ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I'd give this 3stars for what I achieved, but I'm sure it'd been much better if we used fresh crab like the recipe. Don't use costco canned Ocean crab. I know, just had it in pantry, wanted to try it. Saw the recipe. But I think the taste of the recipe comes from the crab. Duh. So I gave it 4 stars because it did make nice looking cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I've been looking for a great crab cake recipe for awhile and finally found it! Exactly as described, mostly crab meat with minimal filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Yummmmmy!!! Definitely doing it again! Hubby's new favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Awesome! Mine fell apart a bit but I was using crab that had some butter in it, and I used the dried heal of very good ancient grain bead instead of saltines. The butter I fried them in was from my first crab meal and was a mix of butter, olive oil, lemon and garlic, which added an extra layer of flavor. Ate them with a bit of tartar sauce and wish I had more! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
My daughter surprised me with this one! WOW!! I am a crab cake snob, and these were GREAT. She changed a few things... no Worchestershire sauce or cayenne, and used Cajun seasoning instead of seafood seasoning. She didn't coat with bread crumbs, but instead sprinkled with a little more Cajun seasoning. Less carbs.... WAY DELICIOUS!! We have made these again 3 times in the last 10 days. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This recipe is awesome & the video is helpful! Chef John's recommendation to only use fresh crab is spot on - it makes a world of difference! I didn't wait the full hour before forming the cakes, and I used a homemade version of "old bay"seasoning from a recipe on this website (so I could avoid paprika due to an allergy) , but those were my only deviations from the recipe. My husband raved about these, so thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Wonderful! Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delicious! Turned out perf. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Jordan
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy to do and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States