Chef John's Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Just made it this morning. I added a couple of chopped jalapeños for an extra kick. it was delicious with an egg on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I tried this with some left-over corned beef to see if my husband would eat it. He only likes corned beef hash from a can, so he thought. We both loved it! I will make this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kia
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Was wonderful, didn't change a thing! Definitely use a cast iron skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I was not sure I would like the salsa, but it was great! What a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
The only thing I changed was to use regular medium salsa. It was yummy!! I used red potatoes and left over corned beef from St. Patrick's Day. Great breakfast for dinner. I said it in another review. Chef John really is my go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
we made corned beef for St Patricks day. First time. My husband was looking forward to corned beef hash from it. This was great. I normally don't care for hash but this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
We loved this recipe! I did have to adjust the amount of potatoes that I put in only because the corned beef was very fatty and so I eliminate some of it leaving less corn beef. This is very very good! I wish it was easier for me to find corn beef!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Lassen Hunt
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I added a yam and a golden to the mix and it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
It was ok, but I still like the canned stuff better. Oh well, it was nice to use up some of the corned beef left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I just made this and it is the best corned beef hash ever! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States