Chef John's Classic Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was so so so so good. The only thing I did different was to skip noodles and serve over mashed potatoes using chef john's recipe and it was so darn good. Comfort food at its best. Will def be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
OMG this was to die for yes it is that good and I like medium noodles it was awesome like all your recipes I also so made your molten lava cake for after dinner well the hubby would nott stop eating it sohe had no room for dessert and he loves dessert but he loved the stroganoff more I was very suprised the power of meat and noddles and yes I made my own creme fraiche come on people it is so easy to make save your money and make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
superb! this is sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbelltown, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I'm a huge fan of Chef John and his recipes. This one is no exception! Only change I made was to use a low fat sour cream I had on hand. Still great and will certainly add this to my limited red meat rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
wonderful and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Wonderful recipe!! I used a London Broil and it came out perfect. The best Beef Stroganoff I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Great recipe. Very easy! Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Was not excited to make this - family request. Boy, was I wrong. It was fantastic! Now I can't wait to make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Wow! This dinner was unreal. Totally amazing. I made this for the first time for a bunch of guests we were having over. I actually had 3 pans all cooking this dish at the same time to have enough for everyone. It took longer than expected to make, but the wait was well worth it. I had so many compliments that I actually felt like a pro! A great dish to have for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dezzie
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Loved it. Made it exactly as written but added 1/2 t. cayenne for some heat. It's very rich and makes excellent leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dezzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Chef John’s Beef Braciole

An Italian rolled steak stuffed with bread crumbs, dried fruit, cheese, & herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States