Chef John's Classic Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Excellent Stroganoff recipe, very easy, made it as the recipe called for-no need to change a thing. Will make it again for sure. It is now in my reciepe box, it's a keeper. Mona
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Thank you Chef John. With the Creme Fraiche, this recipe turned out wonderful! Everyone was telling me how good it was! I felt like a chef myself! Really awesome!! Thanks again! Can't wait for more of your great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I used stew meat (the good stuff was too expensive), and sour cream. Otherwise made this exactly as directed. It was delicious. On the second try, when I sliced up the stew meat into smaller little strips, it came out much more tender. Served over buttered whole wheat egg-noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowbuddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good stroganoff. The only problem that I had was that it wasn't as thick as I would have liked it. Even added a little more flour. It didn't effect the taste and will still make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Best recipe I've made so far! My husband and I absolutely loved it!!! Definitely will be making this again especially if we have company.. Thank you Chef John :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My family loved this. Substituted sour cream because that's what I had. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
The best :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very good! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Have made this a couple time now and it never ceases to amaze! With or without the creme fraiche or sour cream it is still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe is the best I have tried for beef stroganoff, with very minor adjustment. I used beef tenderloin, which cut down on the cooking time; I used heavy cream plus vinegar to substitute for the creme fraiche; I used corn starch to thicken the gravy a bit. Otherwise I used the recipe as directed, serving it over egg noodles.This is an excellent recipe for beef stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Chef John’s Beef Braciole

An Italian rolled steak stuffed with bread crumbs, dried fruit, cheese, & herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States