Chef John's Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
After searching high and low for the perfect go to chimichurri recipe this is it! The balance of flavors is perfect. I served it with grilled flap meat the first night, but have been eating the leftovers with pretty much anything I can put it on. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
it is so good. thanks chef John for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Delicious! Used red wine vinegar because I didn'the have white. We had company over for a bbq and used it as a condiment on grilled shrimp, salmon, steak and veg. There was none left. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I could have eaten the sauce as a main course. I added the juice of a lime wedge for a little more tang. Delicious as a dip for grilled shrimp as well as meats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Excellent version of Chimichurri sauce. Made it as written, served over seared skirt steak, and didn't need to adjust anything (though I did--just a bit of lemon juice, as I love the flavor, but definitely good, and authentic, without it). One thing that would improve the recipe, though, is to specify the exact amount of parsley. Perhaps by specifying how many cups of stripped parsley leaves, as you did with the cilantro and oregano? Saying "1 bunch" doesn't really work for someone who has never tasted Chimichurri sauce before, i.e. how do they know how much parsley flavor there should be, versus the other ingredients? And, of course, parsley comes in differing size bundles...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
so simple so perfectly delicious... this recipe was amazing and was perfect the way it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb Cusick
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Makes about 1 cup of sauce. Use a regular mouth canning jar to make your next sauce measure the oil directly into the jar using the index on the side. Add the vinegar, spices, salt, pepper, and minces garlic. Now pack the fresh herbs carefully into the jar. Put the rubber ring, blender blades, and screw base onto the top of the jar. Tighten securely. Blend according to instructions. Remove the blender blade assembly and cover with a regular canning jar lid and band. Refrigerate until ready to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious. Served with roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twinkletoes
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
To give this recipe a 5 stars is an injustice. It really deserves 10 stars! I made this last night to go with a slow cooked beef shank in a wine reduction. It was amazing!!! The only thing I did differently is add more garlic because we like extra garlic. Other than that, this recipe is good to go as is. My boyfriend and I enjoyed it so much, we ate the whole bowl. Couldn't stop. It was THAT good. Thank you, Chef John for sharing such a fantastic recipe. We very much enjoyed it! No doubt we will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinkletoes
Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Wow, this was perfect. I always make chimichurri and usually just eyeball ingredients, taste, and add as needed. I followed this recipe almost exactly ,i tasted it and it was perfect! I didnt have to add anything! I only had 2 tablespoons of white wine vinegar and didnt have fresh oregano so I used about a few shakes of dried oregano. It was such a perfect balance of flavors. This will be my go to chimi recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolyn13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States