Chef John's Chicken Riggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
All I have to say is "awesome!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great Recipe, I substituded chicken with chicken/spinach sausage; Delicious will make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
So the first time I made this, I messed up and added 1 lb of italian sausage. Whoops! My daughter loved it, but I was more of a so-so. But realizing my mistake, I wanted to make it again correctly. I use mild sausage because I'm the only one who likes hot stuff, and sausage doesn't agree with me usually. I love this with the sweet cherry peppers! I still did not care for the sausage but my hubby and daughter gave it 2 thumbs up! I would definitely make this again, but I'm not sure if I will omit the sausage or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnaS
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made this tonight for the family ... It was awesome, as is. Only change I added a lol more spices, p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This recipe is amazing. Family loved it, I omitted the olives but other than that I followed the rest of the recipe and directions. Chef John needs a show on foodnetwork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Wow, easy to make! I used everything on the recipe and it turned out great! Vary the heat from hot peppers to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Great dish, but need nutritional information
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Made this last night and all I can say is "wow!" I followed the recipe exactly even to measuring the liquids. I used one yellow chili, one red jalapeno and some fire-roasted red pepper. I seeded all of the peppers so that we got the flavor without all the heat. This was fantastic. However the next time I'm going to use less pasta so that there is more meat versus pasta. This is a keeper. Thanks to Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Saw this dish when I was in CNY but where I was there was only 1 good cafe in town. I wish I would have tried it there....it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Chef John's Calabrian Chicken

The flavors of Calabria, Italy, inspired this grilled chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States