Chef John's Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by steph
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I love chicken Marsala and this recipe is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Extremely good except for the fact that I had to thicken my sauce much longer than anticipated. The amount of chicken stock to add should be halved, as should the parsley amount. Other than that, excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbeaver
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Added mushrooms and clove garlic. Wife and kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very good recipe. I added twice as many mushrooms, since my family loves them. I also used a nice quality dry Marasala which made a difference in the taste as well. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We all really liked this. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the Marsala (I know...it's chicken MARSALA!) but I didn't have any. I looked up substitutes and found that Marsala is brandy fortified white wine and an acceptable substitute is 1 cup white wine to 4 tsp. brandy. I will put Marsala on my next grocery list so I will be prepared next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Perfect, classic chicken marsala. This was so simple but it looked like I worked all day on it. I had two minor changes.....I added a few more mushrooms because we love them and I used bonelss skinless chicken breasts because that is what I had on hand. Thanks for a easy and delicious recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner - flavor was fantastic! Thanks Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
OMG!! Fantastic Chicken Marsala and served over pantanella pasta, thanks again Chef John for a fanrtastic and easy recipe for one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States