Chef John's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
excellent and really easy i only like breast so i used breasts halved and i have made variations in this dish added some cherry tomatoes , to nights has carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I seasoned the chicken with Northwoods Seasoning before browning, and I reduced the peppers to 1 red and 1 green. My husband doesn't eat peppers, and is picky with onion, but he ate this up, and asked me to make it a regular dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Very good! Used my homemade sauce. I always make a big batch & freeze it in 2 cup batches so I'm always ready when I get the urge to cook. I too spiced it up a little more. Had 2 zucchini that were just about ready for zucchini heaven so I threw them in too slced of course. I have a new electric pressure cooker so next time I'll make this in my P.C. and let you all know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very pleased with this recipe. I had thighs and drumsticks, skipped the oregano and used seasoned salt. I also added zucchini as another reviewer suggested. I used chicken broth instead of water.I cooked in my cassoulet and it came out great. We had with some fluffily rice. I have made this three times now. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Really good recipe. The only thing I changed was the amount of tomato sauce- i used 2 cans (14.5 oz each) instead of 1 cup. Also, I subsituted red wine for the water and simmered it on the stove top for about 3 hours. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Pretty much followed the recipe as is. The only difference was that I seasoned the chicken with Italian seasoning before browning and doubled the tomato sauce. Other than that, this came out so yummy and it was so quick and easy to do! Definitely a keeper! Thanks Chef John! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I love Chef John's recipes. Simple and to the point just how I like my recipes and they aways taste wonderful. Try any of his recipes and you will be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Chef John-all the recipes that have your name attached to them have been wonderful! This is a keeper-I made it exactly and it had such wonderful flavor-the red pepper flakes gave it a nice little kick-not too spicy...just nice. Worth making for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I didn't use the red pepper flakes because I'm not a fan of them. Great recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States