Chef John's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Mmmmm good I made a few changes based on what others wrote. I used chicken broth instead of water. I also used one small can of tomato sauce and one can of crushed tomatoes. I added one tsp of dried basil, two bay leaves, and used one tsp of dried rosemary because I didn't have fresh on hand. I cut the bell peppers back to one each and added black olives. Served over brown rice and topped with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
It's easy to prepare and taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious and very easy to make. Served it with spaghetti noodles. Was even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheffster
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Had a hankerin' for some cacciatore tonight. I quartered a large chicken; splashed in a little white cooking wine early in the process and substituted chicken broth for water. This has that classic cacciatore flavor I was craving; delicious over angel hair with parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
WONDERFUL... this will become a go to recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
One of my favorite recipes ever! Very healthy with low fat and lots of veggies. But it tastes awesome! I am not a huge fan of tomato sauces, but this recipe is so good! It takes a while, but totally worth it. And the red pepper adds a perfect amount of heat, not overly spicy or bland. And it's nice to slice instead of chop the veggies, great time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Yummy! Needed to be baked for way longer than 1hr15min though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I recently bought a dutch oven and this was the first time I used it. Great recipe. Will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Wow! Chef John nailed it, and I did too! This is a foolproof recipe for an absolutely SCRUMPTIOUS single pot meal. There weren't many leftovers, but the bit that was left was doled out to the three of us evenly, everyone made sure their share was not lacking~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Moon
Home Town: Manchester, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Excellent, everyone loved this recipe. Flavor was soo good, I did use thighs and drumsticks since I needed to use them up and added a little extra tomato sauce and water to make a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States