Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Remarkably simple with extraordinary taste all around! The mushrooms are perfect and the chicken truly does shine in all it's flavorful glory and tenderness. I served mine over Orzo pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I've made this several times following Chef John's directions exactly. It's wonderful as presented and doesn't really require any additional tweaking. I used a cast iron skillet which always produces some splatter but this recipe is well worth the effort required to clean up after. Loved it! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I haven't tried the recipe, but I am so happy to see a Chef John recipe that doesn't require alot of exotic ingredients. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Tried this recipe but added some shredded sharp cheddar cheese and used boneless chicken breast and it was awesome also had some egg noodles with cream of mushroom soup over them with a lil cheddar sprinkled on top .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
No restraint here! .....I added some sherry to deglaze the pan after coming out to the oven and then a hit of butter.....easy to vary the spices/seasonings too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Easy to fix recipe. Loved the chicken, I added a little onion, and when making the sauce I added a little white cooking wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made it with white wine instead of water the 2nd time I made it and it added another level of flavor to it. Great easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Smith Hughes
Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great basic recipe! I get his premise of "chicken and mushrooms only" but I did fuss with the recipe. We only had skinless chicken so the olive oil was key. I sprinkled a little dry thyme and tarragon on the chicken with the salt and pepper. Also used low sodium chicken broth instead of water. Served it with plain couscous. Next time I think we'll use half the chicken and two kinds of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Boring, bland and tasteless when I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Finally, a chicken and mushroom recipe without cream of whatever soup. Thank you Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States