Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I never leave comments but this is the best chicken I have ever made. I really had a hard time with just using water, but made it exactly as recipe states and the chicken is fantastic! The mushroom sauce is great. Only thing I do different is add more mushrooms and water for more sauce. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was excellent and so simple. I took other reviewers tips and added onion and also mixed in a little white wine with the water. I only had boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Everything else I did the same. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
So simple but so wholly good. I've demonstrated restraint and have yet to add anything to this recipe :) It's become a staple meal for lazy weekdays when I don't have time to shop/cook anything intensive. TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Double or even triple the mushroooms...they're THAT good! I've made this recipe with bone in and boneless breasts with equal success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
fantastic, I would definitely make this again. I always have chicken and mushrooms so its perfect for a quick meal during the week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Thank you Chef John ,It was so easy to make and ummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I followed this exactly as is and it was delicious and really easy. I was really impressed with the flavor with only two ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
A very easy recipe...that gets you back to basics. With the simplicity of the recipe, the true flavors of all the ingredients is succulent. I also put a splash of dry sherry in the gravy, for a little bit of a personal flavor boost. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvbeer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Maintain control and you won't be disappointed I added this to my rotation and the family never grows tired of it. Only tip I would add is to throw a handle cover over the handle of your skillet after you remove it from the oven. I've grabbed that hot handle more than once when I returned to the stove to add the water I guess I could have said I only did it once and appeared a little smarter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
BORING! BLAND! DULL! You should at least use white wine instead of water. much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States