Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Berries in custard, not too sweet. Probably best served warm, I haven't had any leftovers to try when chilled. Consider adding sprinkling of powdered sugar when out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This was a perfect summer fruit dessert. Made it with blackberries and served it on whipped cream. So good. Thanks again, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by Chupsie
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
My first time making and tasting a clafoutis. It's super easy and simple and my husband loves it. Easy way to use fruit that you may have sitting around. I thought it tasted similar to a crepe (the recipe is pretty much the same). Thank you chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chupsie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I have made this several times with fresh wild blackberries. It is divine. The custard is sweet and the berries are tart. Cannot wait to make it with blueberries. Great easy and impressive recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
OMG! Sooooo good. Reminds me of Byrds custard from England with a very lite sponge crust. Perfect for blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purpleladyl222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This a so easy to make! The kids loved it! Staple recipe for abundance of blueberries! I used more blueberries than called for and baked a few minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HCarolyna
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Everyone loved it! It was so easy to make too!! I did not alter the recipe..I served it with whipped cream. Simple yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Great easy peasy recipe. I live on a blueberry farm and right now they are rockin fresh out of the field. I rarely change recipes from Chef John as he is my hero. I made this the first time, staying true to the recipe. I don't eat a great deal of sugar, but the 2/3 cup sugar in this recipe blew my doors off! Next time, I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup plus 1 Tablespoon and it was right for me. Left the rest of the recipe the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rogue River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Very easy and very good! I used frozen blueberries, and I do think that was a mistake. It took much longer to cook and didn't puff up like it said it would. Still tasted great, and I will definitely try again with fresh blueberries. I will cut the sugar to 1/2 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Chef John's Whole-Grain Blueberry Scones

Perfect for lunch or simply to let someone know they're loved!

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States