Chef John's Beef Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I always love Chef John's recipes so I thought I would use ths one as a jumping off point. I decided I wanted to kick it up a notch. I substituted Johnsonville Italian sausage for the ground beef.Topped it with provolone. I sauteed some mini bell peppers for my topper. I also mixed diced sundried tomatoes into mayo for my secret sauce. My hubby says they are the best sliders he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
loved the sauce too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used ground venison instead of beef and added a little marinated artichoke juice and a dash of dill weed to the sauce because I didn't have pickle relish on hand. I was worried that the venison would make the burgers unappealing, but, to my delight, my family (of 11) gobbled them up and asked more! They especially enjoyed the sauce---thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very good. Used suggestion by jhillhouse for adding a dollup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Perfect! Ready for BBQ season now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This recipe was very easy!!!! My grand children LOVED them!!!! Thank you John for such an easy recipe and I loved the sauce. I added a little cheese and onions. Mmmmmmmm!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is good for a basic slider but the true secret to a Super Slider is putting a dollop (approx. 1/2 tbsp) of butter in the center of the patty before cooking. I also season mine with McCormick Grill Mates Montreal Steak Seasoning instead of just salt & pepper. Use King's Hawaiian Sweet Rolls for your buns, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
awesome! the sauce is great too. but I divided the meat and put it into cheap baggies to press into patties; no mess that way. They're thinner and cook faster. Easier to eat too, don't have to unhinge your jaw to bite it. "and as always, enjoy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Great base recipe, but I needed more flavor. So I made a few simple changes: First: I seasoned my beef before cooking by adding chopped garlic. Second: I added one part Blazin' Burger seasoning to the dressing. Third: I used Hawaiian Sweet Bread dinner rolls, and topped each burger with a small piece of pineapple, and a slice of jalapeno. *Alternative dressing is sweet chili sauce; adjusting the heat with hot pepper flakes. This was 'ONO (which means DELICIOUS in Hawaiian)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Love the sauce! I used dill relish instead of sweet. I added a tablespoon of minced garlic and a dash of dale sauce and a pkg of lipton onion soup mix to the hamburger. Then reshaped it so I could cut it into 8 even pieces. I'll have to make more of the sauce next time because we used it to dip our fries too! We like our burger done completely and it took significantly longer than 4 minutes on each side. I used a thermometer to tell when they hit 165 degrees. This was perfect for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Jones Lind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Chef John's Homemade Beef Jerky

High protein is all the rage and this beef jerky recipe doesn't fail!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States