Chef John's Beef Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Followed it exactly and the idea about using the muffin tin was great. Put siracha mayo on mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbafia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
We thought these were fantastic burgers. I know this sounds like a standard recipe but it is so much better for reasons I cannot explain. I used kosher salt and freshly ground pepper and subbed the tomato for chipotle bread & butter pickle since it's what I had on hand. I have been making burgers for years with these same ingredients but there is something special in here that makes these great. I made a comment while eating how good these were and my husband said, "I was just going to say that". The 3 minute time was was too rare for me but my husband liked them. I cooked mine a little longer. Maybe it was the special sauce, maybe it was the hotter pan than I usually use, but do try this. Thanks Chef John! These were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This recipe is a keeper! Love the sauce, it is great on a number of other sandwiches and fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie De Leon

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ace, Texas, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I always love Chef John's recipes so I thought I would use ths one as a jumping off point. I decided I wanted to kick it up a notch. I substituted Johnsonville Italian sausage for the ground beef.Topped it with provolone. I sauteed some mini bell peppers for my topper. I also mixed diced sundried tomatoes into mayo for my secret sauce. My hubby says they are the best sliders he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
loved the sauce too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used ground venison instead of beef and added a little marinated artichoke juice and a dash of dill weed to the sauce because I didn't have pickle relish on hand. I was worried that the venison would make the burgers unappealing, but, to my delight, my family (of 11) gobbled them up and asked more! They especially enjoyed the sauce---thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very good. Used suggestion by jhillhouse for adding a dollup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Perfect! Ready for BBQ season now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This recipe was very easy!!!! My grand children LOVED them!!!! Thank you John for such an easy recipe and I loved the sauce. I added a little cheese and onions. Mmmmmmmm!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is good for a basic slider but the true secret to a Super Slider is putting a dollop (approx. 1/2 tbsp) of butter in the center of the patty before cooking. I also season mine with McCormick Grill Mates Montreal Steak Seasoning instead of just salt & pepper. Use King's Hawaiian Sweet Rolls for your buns, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

Chef John's Beef Rouladen

Discover one of the simplest stuffed meat recipes Chef John knows!

Chef John's Beef and Barley Stew

Discover Chef John's delicious recipe for "stick to your ribs" stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States