Chef John's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BMonnone
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Excellent recipe! The only thing I did different was use a bundt cake pan. It only took about 40 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is amazing! It is not dry at all and gets better as it sits! The only thing I would change next time would be to use mini chocolate chips but that's more of a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I have a problem getting quick breads to cook all the way through before they burn on the top, but not this one. I followed the recipe and made no substitutions but did leave out the chocolate chips per the request of the hubster and this turned out amazing. There were no doughie spots at all. Shared this with friends and got great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
The bread seemed sticky although it didn't look like it needed to be baked any longer. Not sure what went wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agziller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmaci@22
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
After the Chef John Smothered Pork Chop recipe hit, I decided to keyword search "Chef John". at the beginning of his video he says this recipe is as good as others, but really, its better. Chef John is a great chef in my book! oh I did one tweak, substituted pumpkin seeds for the walnuts for allergy reasons and it was a great sub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I realized after making this that I don't like the chocolate chips in my banana bread. Most likely will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I love this recipe. I highly recommend this recipe to people that love banana bread. Sadly I make it and it's gone the next day. That's how much my family loves it. TIP: if you get air bubbles, let it sit for a few minutes before putting it in the oven. Usually it happens without me thinking about it because I like to clean up before I put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Excellent recipe! Been looking for a replacement recipe for the one the movers lost and this is it. Moist, tender and full of flavor. Love it. I substituted buttermilk, and pecans. I used 1 tsp of vanilla. Will try adding cinnamon and nutmeg per other reviewers suggestions. Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Was the best banana bread I have had in a long time. Super moist and very banana tasting! Loved it!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Delish. I have never made banana bread and this was great. I did think that instead of three bananas maybe one more. I wanted more of a banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States