Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
We have made this twice already, once with Wild caught and once with farmed. I did not purchase the miso paste and didn't add quite as much ground pepper but I love this sauce. If I can find a way to make it a little thicker I am going to double the sauce. We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
First time I have made this ....DELICIOUS ... Chef John is the best .... thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandie
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This recipe is easy to follow and the taste is amazing! I skipped the miso paste as we don't have this in the kitchen. As for the baking time, my salmon fillet was ready in 8 minutes and the insides were so juicy and delicious. For beginners, this is definitely one great recipe to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Totally awesome. Best salmon I have ever eaten!!!! Super easy to make, bakes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was really fantastic. I used half the pepper but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Everybody, including my picky kids, asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I made this recipe last night!! It was outstanding! I will be making this in the future. I did not use the yellow miso paste though. Excellent Salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This salmon recipe was delicious! I did use a salmon steak and cut down a bit on the pepper, otherwise followed the recipe. The miso adds incredible flavor. I'll definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is, by far, my favorite salmon recipe. I've tried several pesto recipes, citrus combinations, reductions....none come close to this. The amount of black pepper the recipe calls for seems insane but actually ends up PERFECT. Didn't have miso paste so made it without. I've prepared this meal three times already and plan on making it for company soon. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Take the suggestion in the video to add sweetness. I added a tablespoon of local honey and it was wonderful. Also don't back off the black pepper or cayenne. The combination of sweet and hot with the fish is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My husband is an avid salmon fisherman -- so we are lucky to be able to eat salmon frequently in my house. I have tried many different ways to cook up salmon -- and I can honestly say this is no one of my family's absolute favorites. The flavor was incredible. I strongly recommend this recipe -- quick, easy, delicious...and oh yeah...probably pretty good for you too. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States