Chef John's Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Fantastic!!! I've made this dish before with marinara sauce, but this time I didn't have any on hand, so I used vodka sauce. Also added some shredded mozzarella cheese with the shredded parmesan. Fresh parsley seems to be the key. My toast has never been so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious. Swapped the red pepper for some hot sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Oh. My. Word!! I made this for breakfast this morning, because I didn't want another bowl of oatmeal! I had all the ingredients on hand, and had been wanting to give this a try! I had even purchased the baking dish at Wal Mart days ago, just for this recipe......Can I just say that it was amazing!! I almost didn't need to wash the dishes....the toast was perfect for getting the last drop of the marinara sauce! The best part of this dish, is there was no mess to clean up! The flavor of the egg, marinara, heavy cream, the red pepper flakes, the fresh Parm....... Did I say....Oh. My. Word?!? Thank you chef John , you inspire me daily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Superb! It is as simple as that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love spaghetti and eggs with salsa. This is a great new way to make one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
YUM! I tried this recipe this morning and loved it! I omitted the red and cayenne pepper and the cream, reduced the salt and used jarred sauce (Classico Tomato and Basil) and thought it was still too much spice for an egg dish. I'll probably try crushed tomatoes with basil next time. I baked it for exactly 10 minutes, in the toaster/oven and let them set up, on the counter, while I made my toast and they came out perfect! I wish I'd remembered to buy English muffins... I think they'd be great with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by JayWiley
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I saw this in one of my "Allrecipes What's Cooking" daily email and had to make it. I didn't have fresh parsley, so used a bit of dried parsley. Didn’t change anything else. Baked it in a small gratin disk. It was wonderful! I was tempted to make a second batch, LOL. Will definitely make this again. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Guemesgal
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Farm fresh eggs and this recipe = DELICIOUSNESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Easy to make and so delicious. I used fresh basil and thought it added to the flavor. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States