Chef John's Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is a really easy and quick recipe for an unexpected delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This dish is absolutely yummy with no changes. The best part is no pots and pans and easy cleanup. Makes a nice presentation and great for overnight guest. You will definitely impress them. I served them in pottery skillet dishes with 2 eggs in each. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Really good, but too hot to eat immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Delicious. My hubs was a little unsure about it when he first saw it, but he ate every bite. Shortcut: Used arrabiata sauce instead of marinara and red pepper flakes. Very spicy! Didn't use the heavy whipping cream and don't think we missed it. Baked five eggs in a ceramic pie plate at 400 for 15 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Mmmm, so good! Easy and quick too, you can't beat that. I'm glad I watched the video, it helped to determine when the eggs were done. They will continue to cook in the pan after taking it out of the oven, so be careful not to overcook them. It tasted like pizza sauce, so Hubby liked this too. ;) Will definitely make this again. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I loved this so much, I may fix it again for lunch and dinner! I used a local brand tomato/basil sauce, and skipped the olive oil and cream, altho I'm sure that's good too. This was SO MUCH BETTER than the expensive restaurant breakfast I had yesterday with friends. The next time they want to meet, they can come here and I will fix this for all of them and it will still cost me less than what I spend on just MY meal (which was NOT GOOD) yesterday! Thanks for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Oh my! How yummy was this? I had only small creme brulee ramekins so they would hold only one egg each. I'll for sure shop for something slightly larger so I can cook two eggs for each diner. I love that I can serve this individually. I'm wondering if perhaps, I may change it up a bit....how about, salsa to sub for the marinara and crumbled queso instead of the parmesan? At any rate, it was very tasty. I acquired 4 hens on Easter weekend and need egg recipes....we are collecting 2-4 eggs per day so recipes for eggs is my focus of late.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
A nice change of pace from our normal eggs. It needs more marinara sauce. And it really needs to be watched while cooking eggs go from not done to over done in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Really almost elegant for a dish that takes about 3 minutes to assemble! A nice simple dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Delicious! Made in individual ramekins the night before. Left them in the fridge overnight and baked them in the morning for a quick, tasty breakfast before running out the door to work. No prep in the morning needed :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayeltee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States