Chef John's Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
We loved this dish! The marinara sauce was a delicious twist! Thank you for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I make this all the time. Give or take a few ingredients each time and it still works out perfect. I use ceramic ramekins for individual servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This recipe is DELICIOUS. My whole family loves it. I have a hard time getting the eggs cooked just right(so the yolk is runny but not RAW). Im going to try preheating the marinara sauce in the oven before I add the rest of the ingredients next time. Wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This recipe is deadly, you'll be tempted to put more stuff into it, trust me the way the eggs are cooked are enough to make it a really good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
So yummy and simple! Nice change from ordinary eggs for breakfast. I'm going to try it with salsa instead of marinara and use tortillas! Yum!!!!! Thanks for the great recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I'm a "Chef John" fan. All of his recipes have a great appeal. I tried this one and it came out sort of "meh." ... I'm an experienced cook; don't believe I hosed the recipe up. While I like eggs and Italian sauces, I'm not sure that I have a taste for them at the same time. I doubt I'd like pizza with egg on it either. It's interesting to me because I do like eggs and salsa (not that salsa has anything to do with marinara-type sauce, but they're both tomato-based). Bottom line, interesting idea but questionable delivery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guitarzan
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Made this for overnight guests. Delicious. Will definitely make again. Just now watched the video and has some additional nice tips that I will try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
this is delicious. make coffee, and shove the eggs into the oven....make toast and bring it on. Really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I thought this recipe was pretty good. My family, however, did not like the dish. I was very surprised. I guess as Cher John says in the video, they are the people we don't want to party with. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Simple and wonderful! Made it for brunch, it was a big hit. We have actually had this for dinner a couple of times too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wokaway

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States