Chef John's Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Joanna M Cuevas
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Super easy and fast to make! Tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna M Cuevas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
So glad I tried this! Will be a Sunday brunch favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This recipe is awesome! I double the recipe. My husband and I put it in one 9X13 glass pan, put it between us, and use tortillas torn apart to sop it up right out of the dish! We don't care too much for marinara sauce, so I substitute Pace picante sauce that I blend until smooth. This has been one of our go-to dishes for years! Great huevos rancheros!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Just finished this as a late brunch - awesome! I added a bit more red pepper flakes & used jar sauce the Zesty one- excellent. My husband actually added hot sauce to his mine was just right without adding hot sauce. 12 minutes was all it took in a preheated oven. Used reheated leftover garlic bread instead of toast. I'd give it 6 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jojaye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I just made these for lunch and they were simply awesome! I used jarred spaghetti sauce and followed the recipe exactly except I used some fresh oregano, parsley and basil from my herb garden and I added a sprinkle of shredded Italian cheese mix. I overcooked the eggs a bit, but they were still delicious and will be able to judge better next time. The time definitely depends on the temperature of the eggs and the size of baking dishes. My eggs were straight from the refrigerator. This is a fantastic, gourmet-tasting quick lunch or dinner. Be sure to have some good bread. I toasted some semolina bread. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Added oregano and left out red pepper flakes. Served over brown rice with cannelloni beans. Very good with plenty of protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I have made this recipe several times. My husband thinks it is wonderful and actually requests it. I use Emeril's Marinara Sauce (tried others but always go back to this). My caution would be the size of the eggs - not all large eggs are the same size. That affects the amount of time you cook them. I make them in a single ramekin with one egg - a heavy country bread is wonderful but English muffins work as well. The flavor is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dr happy
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
huge bang for minimal effort! super easy and fast and friendly to all kinds of recipe tweaks. didn't have marinara sauce, so used extra chunky hot salsa instead. the addition of some pan-fried, sliced bratwurst turned it into a brunch main with heft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mick Frazer
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I've made this several times now but use a meaty sauce. In fact, when I make spaghetti sauce now I freeze small containers of sauce just for this brunch dish, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mick Frazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This has become my favorite way to make eggs! Easy and delicious! It's also a very versatile recipe. I like to use salsa, cheddar or jack cheese and cilantro, and serve with tortillas for a huevos dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Binky Di

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States