Chef John's Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Superb! It is as simple as that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love spaghetti and eggs with salsa. This is a great new way to make one of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
YUM! I tried this recipe this morning and loved it! I omitted the red and cayenne pepper and the cream, reduced the salt and used jarred sauce (Classico Tomato and Basil) and thought it was still too much spice for an egg dish. I'll probably try crushed tomatoes with basil next time. I baked it for exactly 10 minutes, in the toaster/oven and let them set up, on the counter, while I made my toast and they came out perfect! I wish I'd remembered to buy English muffins... I think they'd be great with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by JayWiley
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I saw this in one of my "Allrecipes What's Cooking" daily email and had to make it. I didn't have fresh parsley, so used a bit of dried parsley. Didn’t change anything else. Baked it in a small gratin disk. It was wonderful! I was tempted to make a second batch, LOL. Will definitely make this again. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Guemesgal
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Farm fresh eggs and this recipe = DELICIOUSNESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Easy to make and so delicious. I used fresh basil and thought it added to the flavor. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Thank you Chef John - this is an excellent recipe. We used home made bread, free range eggs, and flat leaf parsley from our local Farmers Market and the result was awesome. Definitely a keeper of a recipe and we appreciated the video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
First of all, let me say that normally Chef John's recipes are the best. This one, however, was just so-so for me. I may have put a little more sauce at the botton of dish, so that could be part of the problem. But what I think I didn't like was the texture of the eggs. I did not overbake or underbake it. It just wasn't for me (my husband thought it was pretty good, though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Outstanding! Loved the kick and the unexpected yumminess of the marinara mixed with the eggs and cheese. I will definitely be making this one again. Props to Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States