Chef John's Baked Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MixFood
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I've made this several times now but use a meaty sauce. In fact, when I make spaghetti sauce now I freeze small containers of sauce just for this brunch dish, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MixFood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This has become my favorite way to make eggs! Easy and delicious! It's also a very versatile recipe. I like to use salsa, cheddar or jack cheese and cilantro, and serve with tortillas for a huevos dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Binky Di

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
my go to recipe for company and special occasions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Hamm-Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. I love it as it is but when I want to make a full meal out of it, I make it in a pan with some cut up bacon and the eggs cracked over some angel hair pasta and then throw that in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mellie65
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Just made this for dinner! Yum! I tripled the recipe. Used my enameled cast iron 8 x 10 baker and it worked perfectly to hold 6 eggs. I didn't have fresh parsley on hand so I sprinkled some dried Italian seasoning over just before baking. I will go a little heavier on the crushed red pepper flakes next time. Served it with a small green salad and whole grain artisan bread toasted. Thanks Chef John : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
We tried these one evening for a quick and light dinner. We weren't disappointed. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Fantastic!!! I've made this dish before with marinara sauce, but this time I didn't have any on hand, so I used vodka sauce. Also added some shredded mozzarella cheese with the shredded parmesan. Fresh parsley seems to be the key. My toast has never been so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious. Swapped the red pepper for some hot sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Oh. My. Word!! I made this for breakfast this morning, because I didn't want another bowl of oatmeal! I had all the ingredients on hand, and had been wanting to give this a try! I had even purchased the baking dish at Wal Mart days ago, just for this recipe......Can I just say that it was amazing!! I almost didn't need to wash the dishes....the toast was perfect for getting the last drop of the marinara sauce! The best part of this dish, is there was no mess to clean up! The flavor of the egg, marinara, heavy cream, the red pepper flakes, the fresh Parm....... Did I say....Oh. My. Word?!? Thank you chef John , you inspire me daily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Superb! It is as simple as that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States