Chef John's Asparagus Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Delicious and looked great too! Definitely 5 stars. My eight year old son was a bit afraid of the green color, but the rest of us (including his younger brother) thought it was cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was really easy!! Yay!! I was nervous because this was my first souffle. I doubled the recipe with the exception of the eggs. (I only used one extra because I ran out. It still worked.) The only thing I would add is more asparagus than called for. I will most definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Imperial Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is delicious! I modified it as follows: instead of adding the pinch of cayenne, i added two teaspoons of hot curry powder and i used a whole clove of garlic.... the flavor was incredible and will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Fantastic, going to try spinach next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My friend made this for Xmas dinner last night. It was delicious!! The texture is really light and a nice compliment to the heavy meat also we had. She served with red beets and the colors were beautifully festive!! The left overs i got to take home are still delicious. I'm going to try to make this at home. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
After reading this recipe, I went to the store, bought the ingredients, and made it the same day. My husband and I loved it. I modified the recipe slightly with more garlic (two cloves which was a little too much even for us garlic lovers)and half whipping cream and half milk. I think I would have liked a little more salt. Also, this is a great, elegant side dish for a company meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This so tasty! Loved it. I love it's shape and looks.Hope that you can enjoy this as well as my family!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I really enjoyed making this side dish. It was fairly simple and was something a bit different for my crew! I think spinach would be good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Absolutely awesome! I changed nothing except subbing white pepper for the cayenne (didn't have any). One caveat - it makes SIX ramekins, not four - if you watch the video Chef John makes four, but says that it will make six and he is reserving the rest of the mixture for another purpose. I never would have thought that garlic and cheese would work well with asparagus this way, but it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was delicious and not at all difficult! My husband is crazy and doesn't like asparagus, so I used thawed frozen spinach and artichoke hearts with a bit of garlic, and blended the mixture with sandwich slices of Swiss cheese because that was the only cheese I had, and it turned out BEAUTIFULLY. Can't wait to try this with all kinds of other veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Asparagus Tart

A tasty pastry boat floats your baked asparagus on a sea of deliciousness.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Chef John's Spring Vegetable Frittata

Enjoy this quick and easy vegetable frittata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States