Cheezy Tomato Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was a winner! My entire family enjoyed this juicy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
it was awsome! I was making some onion roasted potatoes at the same time so I put in a little of my left over seasoning with 1 1/2 tbsp of water while cooking the chops in the frying pan. it made it very moist. I used Mozzarella cheese instead of the jack. it was a hit among the whole family !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANAVONS
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Excellent!!! Although....I couldn't help myself....I wrapped them in bacon before I cooked them in the skillet. YUM! I cooked the bacon half way through (stove or a couple minutes in the micro). I use the platter bacon from the butcher at the grocery store....much better than the packaged stuff if you ask me. Adhered them with toothpicks (don't forget to take them out before serving. I also used garlic powder instead of minced because I was in a hurry. I'm a diehard when it comes to garlic, but the powder was absolutely fine. VERY TASTEY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This is truely awesome! Great, yummy, easy dish! I live tomatoes and cheese, I used swiss. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I everything in the recipe by half and used the same amount of vegetable oil, and used boned pork chops. Great recipe my boyfriend and I loved it. I would suggest boneless porkchops though. The Parsley is just garnish, and didn't use any... but still great! Will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
My girlfriend and I cooked this last night. It was wonderful. I will definitely make it again. This is a quick and easy meall. It would definitely be a good one to make for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This was great!!! My husband made these for diner, and I was quite impressed! He used pork cutlet instead of pork chop. I am sure either way is great!!! My kids enjoyed it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This is the best recipe ever. I am not a big fan of tomatoes but this one was really really good. It was very juicy. Loved it and will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomCookof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
this recipe is amazing. it become a family staple. though i do add my own touch, i use mozzarella instead of monterey jack n i add bacon. it also helps to add water to the pan when cooking the pork chops, keeps them moist. Ive made this for a few friends as well and they love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
My husband and I loved it. Had to use slightly different ingredients. Garlic salt, onion powder, and pepper jack cheese. Turned out really good with a little extra spice with the pepper jack. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States