Cheezy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Fantastic taste and presentation. I made the diced potatoes (Southern Hash browns) from scratch. The only thing against this is there is WAY TOO MUCH Butter! 1/2 C allows a ton of grease on the top that I mopped off with paper towels. I think a 1/4 stick would be plenty. I did not use potato chips for a crust, just everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WNC Chip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Terrific recipe and both I and my boyfriend are picky. The only change I made and he raved was adding a half cup of chopped onions. Delicious!!! And gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have made different kinds of cheezy hash browm potatoes but none like i had at a church dinner.It was the same as this cheezy potatoe recipe.It was so creamy cheezy.The only difference that i could see with the recipe was that it had potatoes cut into big chunks.no cornflakes on top.This made such a change to the old hash brown casserole.I didn't know it was the same.I was told that you can buy the potatoes cut up like that in the frozen food.They put alot of cheese on top...yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My mom moaned the whole time she ate this. Hate to be like the other people who changed the recipe but I used crushed corn flakes instead of potato chips. Still delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I've been making this recipe for over twenty years now and it's always a huge hit at parties, potlucks, etc. In fact, once I brought it to my then work's first potluck, I was told that I could never bring anything but this dish ever again (LOL). My recipe does call for a few different ingredients, though: cream of chicken instead of cream of potato soup and crushed Kellogg's corn flake cereal instead of the potato chips, but I'm sure the taste is equally delicious either way..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I think the cream of potato soup needs to be omitted and cream of chicken soup used instead. The cream of potato soup is extremely thick, and adds nothing. The butter can/should be reduced to 1/4 cup (MAX) This is a "comfort food" casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe! I loved it.. Was so rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Love this recipe! I made it for the first time on Easter and everyone raved! I would highly recommend this recipe for any occasion. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Good recipe..very quick and easy. I usually boil my potatoes with the skin on and peel. This cut alot of time has I was rushed. This came close to what I always made. The taste of real potatoes is the best I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Reesman
Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States