Cheezy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have made different kinds of cheezy hash browm potatoes but none like i had at a church dinner.It was the same as this cheezy potatoe recipe.It was so creamy cheezy.The only difference that i could see with the recipe was that it had potatoes cut into big chunks.no cornflakes on top.This made such a change to the old hash brown casserole.I didn't know it was the same.I was told that you can buy the potatoes cut up like that in the frozen food.They put alot of cheese on top...yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My mom moaned the whole time she ate this. Hate to be like the other people who changed the recipe but I used crushed corn flakes instead of potato chips. Still delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I've been making this recipe for over twenty years now and it's always a huge hit at parties, potlucks, etc. In fact, once I brought it to my then work's first potluck, I was told that I could never bring anything but this dish ever again (LOL). My recipe does call for a few different ingredients, though: cream of chicken instead of cream of potato soup and crushed Kellogg's corn flake cereal instead of the potato chips, but I'm sure the taste is equally delicious either way..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I think the cream of potato soup needs to be omitted and cream of chicken soup used instead. The cream of potato soup is extremely thick, and adds nothing. The butter can/should be reduced to 1/4 cup (MAX) This is a "comfort food" casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe! I loved it.. Was so rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Love this recipe! I made it for the first time on Easter and everyone raved! I would highly recommend this recipe for any occasion. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Good recipe..very quick and easy. I usually boil my potatoes with the skin on and peel. This cut alot of time has I was rushed. This came close to what I always made. The taste of real potatoes is the best I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
My grandma used to make this. She called them "funeral potatoes." I guess it's because it's the ultimate comfort food. Just a few minor changes - I don't add butter at all to the mixture, and I do add onions and garlic. Instead of corn flakes, we've always used Rice Chex. Use your melted butter with the cereal on top FTW. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was really good - I use to have a similar recipe that I loved even more..but I can't find it anywhere! Perhaps it wasn't quite the same because I used fresh potatoes instead of hashbrowns..but it was still really good and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States