Cheesy Zucchini Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This was really good! Now, when it is complete it does not look like the prettiest dip but I spread it over some club crackers and it was great! I even forgot to add the salt and pepper and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by KETHRAE
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was great. I did make adjustments: a small zucchini,shredded; and about a cup of freshly grated cheddar; about 4 T mayo; about 2 T sour cream, a dash of salt, and 4 turns of freshly ground black pepper. Mixed. Stuffed celery with it. Dipped cukes in it. Spread it on my portabella burger. Used it as a thicker dressing for my salad. Dipped sweet potato fries in it. All amazing delish! It's kid approved, niece approved, and BF added it into the keeper list. Thanks for a delicious twist for my low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Delicious!!!!!! My husband love it!!!!! It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
Great use of zucchini from the garden. My friends all loved it. I thought it was the best with vegetable dippers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very easy! I decided the recipe needed a kick and put in some crushed red peppers. Some things that I will do next time is cut the mayo by about 1/3 or let the zucchini drain because it was a bit soupy but otherwise everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Used as chip dip, very good. Only change: used a different kind of pepper as I didn't have any red at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Had to add few extras. Blended some cream cheese with the mayo. Shredded carrots, onions an of course minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Tried it without the pecans. Overall good but when dipped with veggies mostly just tasted like red pepper. Not a really strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Wasn't the best dip, but it was a great use for the garden veggies. I don't like red peppers so I used roasted red peppers, but only a couple. I will probably make again when we have an excess of zucchini but not go out of my way to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States