Cheesy Zucchini Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KETHRAE
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was great. I did make adjustments: a small zucchini,shredded; and about a cup of freshly grated cheddar; about 4 T mayo; about 2 T sour cream, a dash of salt, and 4 turns of freshly ground black pepper. Mixed. Stuffed celery with it. Dipped cukes in it. Spread it on my portabella burger. Used it as a thicker dressing for my salad. Dipped sweet potato fries in it. All amazing delish! It's kid approved, niece approved, and BF added it into the keeper list. Thanks for a delicious twist for my low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This was really good! Now, when it is complete it does not look like the prettiest dip but I spread it over some club crackers and it was great! I even forgot to add the salt and pepper and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
Great use of zucchini from the garden. My friends all loved it. I thought it was the best with vegetable dippers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very easy! I decided the recipe needed a kick and put in some crushed red peppers. Some things that I will do next time is cut the mayo by about 1/3 or let the zucchini drain because it was a bit soupy but otherwise everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Delicious!!!!!! My husband love it!!!!! It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Used as chip dip, very good. Only change: used a different kind of pepper as I didn't have any red at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Tried it without the pecans. Overall good but when dipped with veggies mostly just tasted like red pepper. Not a really strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Had to add few extras. Blended some cream cheese with the mayo. Shredded carrots, onions an of course minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Wasn't the best dip, but it was a great use for the garden veggies. I don't like red peppers so I used roasted red peppers, but only a couple. I will probably make again when we have an excess of zucchini but not go out of my way to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States