Cheesy Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I made this casserole for my son's graduation party and everyone that tried it really liked it. It is easy to fix and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I really loved this!! Ok, i am a born fiddler so we did some different things, 4 eggs not 3, a few red pepper flakes and a bit of broccoli i had left over and some diced ham.. you know a cleaning out the fridge thing.. It was a HUGE hit! I also used bread crumbs on top, not crackers - you use what you have on hand.. but this will appear again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I changed this up a little as well. You can't possibly use 9 zucchinis unless they are small 'pickle' sized zucchinis. We used 4 medium to large ones and instead of slicing, I diced to about 1/2 thick. I used 4 eggs instead of 3, added 2 tablespoons of milk to the beaten eggs, and used a half of a cup more cheese. I crushed the crackers and used a little bit less than 1/4 cup of melted butter to give them a good crumbly texture. Added some Mrs. Dash to the mixture and baked as per the recipe. Served with a wedge of iceberg lettuce with light ranch dressing drizzled on top (and tomatoes if desired). Was a hit with my family! Even my picky daughter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I followed the recipe as is & everyone loved it. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Hickcox Cyr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Springs, Maryland, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was awesome! I made a few mods, as others did- I only used one very large zucchini (there are just two of us), and I steamed the veggies instead of boiling. I used 2 eggs, and added about 3 tablespoons of cream, but only about 1 tablespoon of butter. I only had saltines, so I crushed those up and added shredded Parmesan to them- made a delicious, crispy, cheesy topping! Will definitely make again- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gunsan, Cholla-Bukto, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I altered this recipe a bit. I used boxed chicken flavored stuffing mix (the kind with the flavoring already in the bread crumbs) and used about 3/4 stick of butter to drizzle over the stuffing mix. I added garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I used 3 cups of zucchini and added black pepper (to taste) It's very yummy and my 7 year old even cleaned his plate. Nice variation to the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I cut the recipe in half and used 2 zucchinis...added some Fontina cheese too for extra tastiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
very good! I love recipes with few ingredients, simple instructions, and taste like you really spent a lot of time making it. Just used 2 good size zucchini and it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
But as i did with the squash casserole I added bacon in the mixture and the on top I added cheese and bacon with the cracker crumbs. My family liked it and I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
VERY GOOD! Even my children enjoyed this dish. The only change I made was I added about 1/4 cup red bell pepper and about 1/2 cup on parmesan cheese to the zucchini mixture. We WILL be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States