Cheesy Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I make this all the time and my husband, who has never liked zucchini, loves it. I usually cut it down to about 4 zucchinis, and just adjust the rest of the recipe accordingly. Plus, I saute the onion with a little garlic in the butter and then add it to the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is such a great recipe! The amount of zucchini should be adjusted to the size of the vegetables, but you can always tell by looking at it. The first time I made it, I used a combination of summer (yellow) squash and eightball squash, because that is what I had in my fridge. The boyfriend LOVED it, and took some to work to share. Last night I used the recommended zucchini--but added an jalapeno for a little kick. Perfect! The only change I would suggest is the topping; and that is just because I prefer to use Parmesan cheese on my casseroles instead of crackers. Only a personal preference. Thanks for a great recipe that will get lots of use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
for all those who changed the number of zucchini, the very small ones are definitely the most flavorful, and never peel a veggie if you dont have to; thats where the nutrition is. This is a great recipe with plenty of ways to vary it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I used 3 medium zucchini and followed the suggestions of prior reviewers, adding a 4th egg, panko crumbs, and a little extra cheese. I don't know if I did something wrong because it came out sort of a congealed mess. I would not serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I only used 3 med zucchini and I added in diced carrots. I boiled the veggies per recipe. I also added 2 cups of cheese instead of 1 1/2 cups. I baked at 375 degrees for 35 min. Delicious!! I also think the texture and richness would be improved by adding a little sour cream to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
VERY GOOD! Even my children enjoyed this dish. The only change I made was I added about 1/4 cup red bell pepper and about 1/2 cup on parmesan cheese to the zucchini mixture. We WILL be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
But as i did with the squash casserole I added bacon in the mixture and the on top I added cheese and bacon with the cracker crumbs. My family liked it and I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was just okay. I didn't like the textures of this dish; too mushy and the crunch didn't work with it. The recipe isn't very precise so I had to guess whether to melt the butter, and which way to slice the zucchini. I ended up following several of the commenters suggestions because they were more specific. I added 4 eggs, and ended up with way too much egg. I was hoping to eat leftovers this week, but I don't think this will make good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was awesome! I made a few mods, as others did- I only used one very large zucchini (there are just two of us), and I steamed the veggies instead of boiling. I used 2 eggs, and added about 3 tablespoons of cream, but only about 1 tablespoon of butter. I only had saltines, so I crushed those up and added shredded Parmesan to them- made a delicious, crispy, cheesy topping! Will definitely make again- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gunsan, Cholla-Bukto, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States