Cheesy Zucchini Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
for all those who changed the number of zucchini, the very small ones are definitely the most flavorful, and never peel a veggie if you dont have to; thats where the nutrition is. This is a great recipe with plenty of ways to vary it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I used 3 medium zucchini and followed the suggestions of prior reviewers, adding a 4th egg, panko crumbs, and a little extra cheese. I don't know if I did something wrong because it came out sort of a congealed mess. I would not serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I only used 3 med zucchini and I added in diced carrots. I boiled the veggies per recipe. I also added 2 cups of cheese instead of 1 1/2 cups. I baked at 375 degrees for 35 min. Delicious!! I also think the texture and richness would be improved by adding a little sour cream to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
VERY GOOD! Even my children enjoyed this dish. The only change I made was I added about 1/4 cup red bell pepper and about 1/2 cup on parmesan cheese to the zucchini mixture. We WILL be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
But as i did with the squash casserole I added bacon in the mixture and the on top I added cheese and bacon with the cracker crumbs. My family liked it and I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was just okay. I didn't like the textures of this dish; too mushy and the crunch didn't work with it. The recipe isn't very precise so I had to guess whether to melt the butter, and which way to slice the zucchini. I ended up following several of the commenters suggestions because they were more specific. I added 4 eggs, and ended up with way too much egg. I was hoping to eat leftovers this week, but I don't think this will make good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was awesome! I made a few mods, as others did- I only used one very large zucchini (there are just two of us), and I steamed the veggies instead of boiling. I used 2 eggs, and added about 3 tablespoons of cream, but only about 1 tablespoon of butter. I only had saltines, so I crushed those up and added shredded Parmesan to them- made a delicious, crispy, cheesy topping! Will definitely make again- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gunsan, Cholla-Bukto, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was just OK for us. After reading a few reviews, I decided to keep on the skin and sautee in a little butter...worked great. I also added corn and 4 eggs. This turned out tasting more like a breakfast quiche than a side dish for dinner...leftovers taste good too. I probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
ok, I'm not sure how the recipe would have been as it is written, but I read the other reviews and sauted the zucchini first, added in some frozen corn, and a layer of sliced fresh tomatoes and then sprinkled the whole thing with extra chopped garlic, red pepper flakes, and parm cheese.... and it is absolutely delish! I only needed to bake it for 45 minutes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States