Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
The baking time took far longer than listed. Perhaps thin slices would bake faster. It was a little on the plain side. I recommend adding cooked diced chicken, two diced tomatoes, and some fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I only gave it one star. followed the recipe to the T. Dry and now creaminess what so ever. I added a rue of butter, flour and milk. Hope I am able to salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Awesome, great way to add zucchini to your menu. We ate it as a meal instead of a side, so I added some imitation crab meat that I diced up, 3 different types of cheese I had on hand, celery, onion, and a few dashes of Old Bay. Served it with hot rolls, and it was all gone but one little piece - that I have to add was even better after sitting in the fridge overnight! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I used toasted garlic bread. I also sautéed the onions, garlic, zucchini and fresh cut up tomatoes first to cook off some of the liquid. Then I poured it over the toasted garlic bread then the cheese. It only took 20 minutes to bake in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Sounds great, but my market doesn't sell zucchini by the cup, so it would be helpful to translate it to pounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Gnoss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is extremely delicious. I didn't do the butter method.. I just sautéed the onions in 1 Tbsp butter and 1 Tbsp of olive oil - until browned. I browned the bread to crisp it up. added a handful of chopped tomato for extra juice. It came out perfect and not soggy. totally yummy. I imagine with this recipe you could add any veggies and it would be delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Kennard Kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
great basic dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
First off, I was very glad to find a zucchini casserole that didn't call for canned soup! It was very easy to prepare and was delicious! I used about 1 cup more zucchini only because I underestimated how much my zucchini would yield and I didn't want to waste it, and I used 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic and a little less than 1 tsp. sea salt. Otherwise I followed the recipe and was very pleased. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
easy to prepare and i love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States