Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by asami
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I used 4 slices of end of the wheat bread and 2 regular slices. 2eggs and the rest I followed the original recipe. Let me tell you!! IT WAS so good!!!! Top part of the bread was almost like croutons!!! I love it and everyone loved it. Thank you so much for the great and easy to make recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I tried this recipe tonight and found it very boring. It looks so good and just really had no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by etucker5
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe was so easy I was tempted to over think it. It tasted great and my husband loved it. I would double it for a group dish as opposed to a family side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Loved this! Delicious! Like many others, I made a few changes: Used both zukes and yellow squash; added a little parmesan and a dash of cayenne to the mixture; sauteed the onion first; used a little more squash and a little less bread; AND, best of all....I added a topping of crushed cornflakes with a little butter after uncovering and baking some more. That really made it yummy! We will definitely have this often! I will try some of the ideas that I've seen here, like adding sausage to make a main dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I liked this recipe. I used a small onion instead of a large one and I added another 1/2 cup of zucchini, for a total of 2 1/2 cups instead of 2 cups. I also didn't have garlic salt so I just used some Happy Salt ( a salt mixture with garlic and other spices) and a little pepper. Like someone else said, I didn't think it would be very flavorful, but it really was. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Kuckuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Bryan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Excellent!!! Only change was to toast three pieces of loaf bread and then cube them. Also used Pepper Jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Today I cooked that recipe I using real garlic. Wow very good recipe thanks share this yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I use gluten free bread, and it is great! I have to double because my son wants leftovers to take back to college. Sometimes I sprinkle cooked bacon over the top. I like this recipe because it doesn't call for creamed soups, which is great if you can't have gluten.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was very tasty. I used 3 slices of sourdough type bread. I also used 2 eggs, 2 cups of cubed zucchini. I used 1 tsp minced garlic and 1 tsp salt, As well as the onion and butter. I followed the cheese and baking instructions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States