Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
We loved this. Made this with left over french bread. I just eyeballed the recipe and realized I added too much bread so I added another egg. My husband couldnt get enough of this. I covered this with foil shaped like a tent over the casserole, then took the foil off half way through. I do not recommend this. The cheese and bread get a little hard and chewy. Next time I will just keep it covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Good side dish, not quick though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizemjw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I didn't really care for this recipe at all. The zucchini was great, but the bread/egg/cheese mixture I just didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is a great way to use fresh summer zucchini! I had a few extra zucchini that I needed to use, so I added an extra egg and some breadcrumbs to the mixture. It was a hit! We will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
My hubby and I really enjoyed this! I used light cheddar cheese, adding 1/2 in the dish itself. I also just threw some garlic croutons in the food processor instead of using crumbs, so I could omit the butter in the topping. I added some garlic in with the zucchini. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was very tasty! I did decrease the cooking time after reading some of the comments. I cooked it for 30 minutes covered, then 15 to 20 minutes uncovered, which was plenty. As much as I love cheese, this was almost too much cheese in relation to the zucchini, so next time I make it, I will use around 3 cups of zucchini. I did mix most of the cheese into the dish, sprinkling the rest of it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Incredibly easy and fast! Tasted good I added pepper and basil as well will cut up zucchini a little smaller next time but I really liked this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
It was easy to make with my kids but a large onion was a bit strong. A 9 by 13 pan is too large it comes out as a very thin layer. I will use a smaller pan and less onion next time. Good easy way to get kids involved in making veggies though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Delicious! I made this as a side dish for Christmas Eve dinner exactly as the recipe calls and there weren't any leftovers. It's super easy and very tasty! I used an Italian loaf for my bread and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was good as written although I did throw in a can of chicken. However, it did have problems. The cooking time was right but the cheese should only be uncovered for 10 -15 minutes. Otherwise it is way too hard. Also this should be cooked in a 8 x 8 pan. Spread out into a 9 x 13 it was way too thin. Good flavor however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States