Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
We followed the recipe pretty closely, except added 2 eggs (instead of 1), used both yellow squash and zucchini, and mixed in 1# browned bulk sausage before baking. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe was really quick and easy to make, and best of all, my toddler who hates everything I make actually asked for another serving! I did 3 eggs instead of 1, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Would have given it 5 stars except it seemed really salty, I will use less garlic salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Capezzali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this casserole for a bbq because i had a massive amount of zucchini left over from the farmers market, and no time to go to the store. it was quick & easy, and i think that almost every person at the bbq asked me for the recipe!! i was a little nervous because i didnt have enough chedder, and had to sub some mozz, and the only bread i had was whole grain bread. i also nearly doubled the recipe and mixed the cheese into the dish. Regardless, it came out excellent! i dont think ive ever gotten so many compliments on a dish, and its one of the easiest dishes ive ever made to share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight as had lots of zucchini in fridge. I doubled the recipe all but the cheese. It turned out really nice, I did add a bit of mixed herbs as some said it was rather blah, it did the trick. I just had bread crumbs in the freezer so I used about 1cup for each slice. Also think next time will not uncover it as long, maybe 10 mins or so. Makes a really nice side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
We loved this. Made this with left over french bread. I just eyeballed the recipe and realized I added too much bread so I added another egg. My husband couldnt get enough of this. I covered this with foil shaped like a tent over the casserole, then took the foil off half way through. I do not recommend this. The cheese and bread get a little hard and chewy. Next time I will just keep it covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Good side dish, not quick though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizemjw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I didn't really care for this recipe at all. The zucchini was great, but the bread/egg/cheese mixture I just didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is a great way to use fresh summer zucchini! I had a few extra zucchini that I needed to use, so I added an extra egg and some breadcrumbs to the mixture. It was a hit! We will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
My hubby and I really enjoyed this! I used light cheddar cheese, adding 1/2 in the dish itself. I also just threw some garlic croutons in the food processor instead of using crumbs, so I could omit the butter in the topping. I added some garlic in with the zucchini. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was very tasty! I did decrease the cooking time after reading some of the comments. I cooked it for 30 minutes covered, then 15 to 20 minutes uncovered, which was plenty. As much as I love cheese, this was almost too much cheese in relation to the zucchini, so next time I make it, I will use around 3 cups of zucchini. I did mix most of the cheese into the dish, sprinkling the rest of it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States