Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made as written - wasn't crazy about this! Kind of flavourless and some soggy patches (maybe my bread chunks were too big...) but it's quick and it used up some zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I have never reviewed a recipe before but this was so good I had to! Even my two picky kids ate this one. Absolutly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
i used minced garlic and whole wheat bread. baked in an 8x8 for the recommended time. i also used 1/2 the cheese but a bit more wouldn't hurt. My wife is not a veggie fan yet the leftovers are missing. I bet she took them to work...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOMJANICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was okay. Not great, but not bad either. I think stuffing would have been better than the little bit of bread. I also had to double the cheese, mixing some in with the zucchini mixture. It had a good taste, but it was very "vegetable" tasting. If you're looking to hide the veggies, this is not the recipe for you. There is another zucchini casserole on this site, I think its called "Chicken Zucchini Casserole"- it is MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was wonderful. I made it exactly as written, well maybe some extra cheese. My husband and I ate almost the entire thing. So tasty and easy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My husband ate it and he is not a veggie lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ar4stall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I really liked this, but of course with the changes I made...I doubled the zucchini, I was desperate to use a lot. I used croutons instead of bread and real garlic instead of garlic salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was very easy to put together. I followed "the bunny chef's" ideas and added the extra egg and used 3 cups of zucchini and placed it in an 8x8 pan sprayed with oil. Everyone loved it including the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Grozier R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Hocking, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Need to spice it up a bit otherwise it wa ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacinan
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I cut this down to 2 servings Cause I used my toaster oven. Didn't have any chedder cheese so I used american square, swiss and velveta. the velveta got very done ( but my guy likes it like that) a nice side for any dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacinan
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States