Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was very tasty! I did decrease the cooking time after reading some of the comments. I cooked it for 30 minutes covered, then 15 to 20 minutes uncovered, which was plenty. As much as I love cheese, this was almost too much cheese in relation to the zucchini, so next time I make it, I will use around 3 cups of zucchini. I did mix most of the cheese into the dish, sprinkling the rest of it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Incredibly easy and fast! Tasted good I added pepper and basil as well will cut up zucchini a little smaller next time but I really liked this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
It was easy to make with my kids but a large onion was a bit strong. A 9 by 13 pan is too large it comes out as a very thin layer. I will use a smaller pan and less onion next time. Good easy way to get kids involved in making veggies though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Delicious! I made this as a side dish for Christmas Eve dinner exactly as the recipe calls and there weren't any leftovers. It's super easy and very tasty! I used an Italian loaf for my bread and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was good as written although I did throw in a can of chicken. However, it did have problems. The cooking time was right but the cheese should only be uncovered for 10 -15 minutes. Otherwise it is way too hard. Also this should be cooked in a 8 x 8 pan. Spread out into a 9 x 13 it was way too thin. Good flavor however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made as written - wasn't crazy about this! Kind of flavourless and some soggy patches (maybe my bread chunks were too big...) but it's quick and it used up some zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I have never reviewed a recipe before but this was so good I had to! Even my two picky kids ate this one. Absolutly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
i used minced garlic and whole wheat bread. baked in an 8x8 for the recommended time. i also used 1/2 the cheese but a bit more wouldn't hurt. My wife is not a veggie fan yet the leftovers are missing. I bet she took them to work...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOMJANICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was okay. Not great, but not bad either. I think stuffing would have been better than the little bit of bread. I also had to double the cheese, mixing some in with the zucchini mixture. It had a good taste, but it was very "vegetable" tasting. If you're looking to hide the veggies, this is not the recipe for you. There is another zucchini casserole on this site, I think its called "Chicken Zucchini Casserole"- it is MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was wonderful. I made it exactly as written, well maybe some extra cheese. My husband and I ate almost the entire thing. So tasty and easy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States