Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Great cassserole; I used 2 plain bagels, cut in pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Well, I thought it was decent. My kids normally like most foods, but they did not like this at all. I gave it a three because I really feel like it was the zucchini, not the recipe. They must not be big fans of zucchini?!? I agree with others, maybe some kind of meat our sausage would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very good and insanely easy!! both my hubbie and my 18 mo old son liked it. my only complaint is I felt it was a touch on the salty side and I used unsalted butter. Next time I think I'm going to add some chopped broccoli to the mix but this will for sure be made again in our house. P.S. between me, my hubbie and my 18 mo. old son there were no leftovers, we polished off the whole casserole :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
this was OK, but i would only use 1/2 an onion, sauteed first and add other cheeses....i subbed 1/4 c. of the cheddar into pepper jack and sprinkled the top with parmesan.....i also mixed the cheese into it instead of putting it on top....my kids hated it....i liked it....just glad to have something else to do with all the zucchini!....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I liked the idea of this casserole, but I was not happy with the way it turned out. It was somewhat soggy, and 1 large onion made it VERY oniony. That's all I could taste! If I made it again I would put much less onion. Also, I would saute the bread cubes in the butter to toast them since the 1/4 cup of butter seemed to make it soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was great. I used my homeade french bread. Thanks for posting. I planted 2 late zuccini plants for seed and I have more than enough of it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
My Husband and I loved this recipe! We doubled it for the 9x13 pan, using 3 eggs, 1 large red onion, and only 2 cups of cheese (We used Mexican Four Cheese and it was amazing!). It was perfect!!! The only change we thought we should make after that was to use more Zucchini - 5 cups Zucchini or one Large Zucchini. Teenagers did not like the texture. Hubby and I ate more than 1/2 the pan ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mints98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was better than I thought it would be. I added a few extra ingredients- can of diced tomatoes and some chopped green olives. I forgot the egg, but I don't know that it mattered. I think adding ground turkey or pork would turn this into a tasty entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
It was ok, not really my proverbial cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I agree with another that a recipe is just guide line. After reading several reviews this what I came up with. The big difference was I added 2 plum tomatoes next time I will add more maybe half zucchini and half tomato. Used fresh garlic Andres some black pepper. Made this for a dinner with a few neighbors and told them they were going to be ginnea pigs. Every one loved and and wanted the recipe. I will be making this for my family reunion next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States