Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Used stove top stuffing instead of bread crumbs. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Just made it first time..was easy, quick,and good for zuchhini lovers. R u can substitute Squash..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Fabulous! I added chopped fresh basil. I didn't have onions so I used fresh chives. I used a blend of cheeses including parmesan. The flavors worked really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Cook til crunchy; DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
It surprised me how much I liked this. It's sort of like a poor man's easy quiche. Like other posters, I cooked my onions until transparency before adding them, along with some fresh garlic. I also toasted the bread crumbs, drizzled them with butter and layered them on top (mixing the cheese with the vegetables) in hopes that they wouldn't get soggy. They didn't. 45 minutes of cooking time was just right for me. Other than that, I followed the recipe--no seasoning salt or extra eggs required. My husband especially liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Husband said this was the most delicious zucchini casserole he's ever eaten. Did make a few changes due to my family's preferences. Added additional cup of zucchini, extra egg, used fresh crushed garlic, seasoned salt, mixed 1/2 of cheese with mixture, pinch of dried oregano & pinch of dried parsley. Baked in 8x8 casserole dish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
It was good. The hubs loved it. I added some cajun seasoning on top just because I thought it could use a little extra spice. Will be making it again, probably will add sausage for a bit more substance. It was a little flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I am not a great cook, but I had some zucchini to use and this sounded good. It WAS! My 17-year old said he wanted to have the leftovers the next day but there weren't any! I made it exactly as directed except I had shredded zucchini so I used that instead of cubing. Also, I found the 9x13 pan to be too big. Would use an 8x8 next time. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I cheated and used stuffing mix and added a little bit of milk. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States