Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Sounds great, but my market doesn't sell zucchini by the cup, so it would be helpful to translate it to pounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Gnoss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is extremely delicious. I didn't do the butter method.. I just sautéed the onions in 1 Tbsp butter and 1 Tbsp of olive oil - until browned. I browned the bread to crisp it up. added a handful of chopped tomato for extra juice. It came out perfect and not soggy. totally yummy. I imagine with this recipe you could add any veggies and it would be delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Kennard Kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
great basic dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
First off, I was very glad to find a zucchini casserole that didn't call for canned soup! It was very easy to prepare and was delicious! I used about 1 cup more zucchini only because I underestimated how much my zucchini would yield and I didn't want to waste it, and I used 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic and a little less than 1 tsp. sea salt. Otherwise I followed the recipe and was very pleased. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
easy to prepare and i love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Made this with seasoned bread crumbs, a little milk and some salt and pepper added and my husband liked it and my son loved it. I found it a little bland even with the additions to seasoning. I also cooked it a little longer as the zucchini wasn't quite soft enough. Will make it again with more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie Schreck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Izak1204
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Really easy to make, we will be making this recipe regularly. We decided to use 3 cups of zucchini, and used two eggs as well turned out really good enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great starter recipe. I sauteed the onions and fresh garlic. Then added a 5 Italian cheese blend instead of cheddar. The zucchini was perfect, not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
i used eggplant, two eggs, jarred minced garlic, salt pepper, this is fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States